jump to navigation

Time to catch up! September 14, 2006

Posted by Woody in Uncategorized.
trackback

Been a while since I have thrown something up in my “hello world” blog so here goes. Training is going well.. really well. I broke 75 Cumulative miles today. Quite the accomplishment. I am now about a quarter of the way to the marathon. About half way into breaking in my running shoes and about 30 lbs away from my target weight.

A motivating quote from “The Non-Runner’s Marathon Trainer” I thought I would share. “Every Week you run farther then you every have before in your life! What an achievement! And you have come to believe that you can do it again next week. And you will. Each week’s achievement serves to motivate the next week’s behavior.

A couple times now in this training I have said to myself, “This is the farthest I have ran in 10 years” or more so now as I get further into training “This is the farthest I have ran ever!” I find myself pushing the pace harder on the short runs and running a smarter pace on the long runs. I AM going to do this.. I AM doing it! What an awesome feeling of accomplishment!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

