jump to navigation

Painfully breaking 200 cumulative miles October 19, 2006

Posted by Woody in Uncategorized.
trackback

Tonight’s run was quite painful. I’ve pushed a little harder the first two training days this week and had some pains in my left knee after Tuesday’s run. The discomfort continued Wednesday and today.  I took my time on tonights run to try to take it easier on it only running an 11 min per mile pace. 

The good news… is that tonight I broke the 200 cumulative mile mark. WOW! 200 miles in 14 weeks. I know that I should be totally excited about achieving this milestone. However, in all honesty I am in enough pain right now that it kills some of the excitement.  

So right now I am practicing RICE.   RICE is the acronym used for Rest, Ice, Compression, and Elevation.  Now if I can get this thing undercontrol before Saturday’s 16 mile run I’ll be happy…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

